Curt Hagman, Chair

Janice Rutherford

Supervisor Hagman was elected to the San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors in 2014, and he served in the California State Assembly from 2008 to 2014 and represented communities in San Bernardino, Orange, and Los Angeles counties. In January 2015 he was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board, in February 2017 became Vice-Chair and in January 2018 he was appointed Chair. 

Supervisor Hagman has an extensive resume of public service prior to his state office election. His local government experience started as a Parks/Recreation Commissioner in Chino Hills, which sparked a growing passion for public service. Supervisor Hagman was elected to the City Council in 2004, and served as Mayor in 2008. During this time he worked on a multitude of regional committees, which has given him exposure to numerous issues facing his constituency. In early 2011, he was also appointed by the Assembly Speaker to the State Allocation Board, which works with the Office of Public School Construction in funding allocation for applicable school districts ensuring appropriate school construction.